

# **People Moves 1-8 November**

### **Houses of Parliament:**

# **House of Commons**

Environmental Audit Committee – Pippa Heylings added.

Northern Ireland Affairs Committee – Gavin Robinson added.

Petitions Committee – David Baines added.

Procedure Committee – James Asser, Bambos Charalambous, Christopher Chope, Graeme Downie, Mary Kelly Foy, Gill Furniss, Tracy Gilbert, Gurinder Singh Josan, Frank McNally, Lee Pitcher and Michael Wheeler added.

Committee of Public Accounts - Clive Betts added.

Scottish Affairs Committee - Stephen Flynn added.

Welsh Affairs Committee – Ben Lake added.

#### House of Lords

Baroness Morgan of Cotes was Conservative, now Non-affiliated.

Lord Benyon appointed as Lord Chamberlain and Knight Grand Cross of the Royal Victorian Order (GCVO) on 4 November.

Ecclesiastical Committee – Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean added.

Delegations to Parliamentary Assemblies

UK Delegation to NATO Parliamentary Assembly – Derek Twigg appointed as Leader; Stuart Anderson, Lord Beamish, Kevin Bonavia, Nesil Caliskan, Juliet Campbell, Lord Dodds of Duncairn, Richard Foord, Lord Fox, Lord Lancaster of Kimbolton, Baroness Kingsmill, Emma Lewell-Buck, Gordon McKee, Yasmin Qureshi, Lucy Rigby, Tim Roca, Alec Shelbrooke and Lord Spellar appointed as Members.

# **UK Government:**

#### **Prime Minister's Office**

The Right Reverend Sophie Jelley appointed as Bishop of Coventry, succeeding The Right Reverend Dr Christopher Cocksworth following his appointment as Dean of Windsor.

## Department for Culture, Media and Sport

National Archives – Nigel Barker and Lopa Patel appointed as Board Members from 1 January 2025 until 31 December 2029.

### Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Adaptation Committee of the Climate Change Committee – Professor Chris Evans and Dr Marina Romanello appointed as Members until 31 October 2027; Professor Hayley Fowler appointed as Member from 1 February 2025 until 31 January 2028.

# Department of Health and Social Care

Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority – Tom Fowler, Rosamund Scott, Anya Sizer and Stephen Troup appointed as Members for three years; Zeynep Gurtin, Alex Kafetz, Alison McTavish and Geeta Nargund re-appointed as Members for three years from 1 April 2025; Frances Flinter and The Right Reverend Graham James re-appointed as Members for three years from 1 May 2025.

Independent Reconfiguration Panel – Mark Cheetham appointed as Clinical Member for four years until 31 October 2028.

# Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government



Homes England – Peter Freeman to stand down as Chair later next year; Peter Denton to stand down as Chief Executive in the new year.

Regulator of Social Housing – John Liver appointed as Chair of the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee until 31 October 2028; Robert Light and appointed as Non-executive Director until 31 October 2027.

## Ministry of Justice

Susannah Hancock to lead an independent review of the placement of girls in the children and young people's secure estate.

Children and Family Court Advisory Support Service – Catherine Doran and Mandy Jones reappointed as Members for one year until 13 May 2026; Rohan Sivanandan's tenure extended from 24 December until 30 June 2025.

## Department for Science, Innovation and Technology

Ofcom – Tamara Ingram OBE appointed as Deputy Chair for four years from 1 December; Lord Allan of Hallam appointed as Non-executive Director for four years.

### **Non-Ministerial Departments**

Food Standards Agency – Susan Jebb re-appointed as Chair for three years from 1 January 2025 until 31 December 2027.

#### **Parties:**

#### **Conservatives**

Kemi Badenoch MP elected as Leader on 2 November.

Shadow Cabinet and Shadow Minister appointments: <a href="https://bit.ly/3YB6wka">https://bit.ly/3YB6wka</a>

### **Devolved Administrations:**

# Scottish Parliament

Economy and Fair Work Committee – Daniel Johnson added; Claire Baker discharged. Education, Children and Young People Committee – Jackie Dunbar added; Stephanie Callaghan discharged.

Net Zero, Energy and Transport Committee – Kevin Stewart added; Jackie Dunbar discharged.

# **Local Authorities:**

Interested in an updated contact list of Local Government leaders – get in contact with your Dods Account Manager or <u>Customer Services</u> for more details.

Gloucestershire County Council – Pete Bungard to retire as Chief Executive from 4 May 2025.

Redbridge Council – Adrian Loades to retire as Interim Chief Executive in January 2025. Stevenage Borough Council – Matt Partridge to retire as Chief Executive in the new year. West Berkshire Council – Joseph Holmes appointed as Interim Chief Executive from 7 November.